If you could live forever, would you?

No. Definitely not. Even in the light of today’s news where I learnt that one of my school mates died in an accident, I would say living forever is not an option.

Well, obviously (to me) a person “lives” forever in other people’s minds, but in reality the memory fades after some generations.

But the real reason why I would not want to live forever is that I become old – old in the sense of understanding. Even though I strongly believe that every generation is very similar to the previous the form is usually very alien (for the older ones). Thus I would like to make room for the next generations, for them to make the mistakes and achive their goals and not to hear and see the past.

Lisa kommentaar

